Mumford & Sons (Bookshop Sessions)

5 Oct

Hey you guys. I know what you’re going to say. I’m sorry. We’ve been away far too long. But we’re back. Yuppie Dance Party…is back. Start the slow clap. NOW!

Mumford & Sons – “Little Lion Man”

At this point i’m convinced everybody and their mother has heard Mumford & Sons’ debut record “Sigh No More.” That’s cool, thanks for the invite to the party, assholes. Whatever I meant to be late.

If you’re like me, and you tend to disappear into dark spaces in your apartment for months at a time playing Civilization writing badass-punch-you-in-the-ovaries lyrics, then you might be scratching your ass wondering who the hell this band is. Well fear not, I’ve got you covered:

BOOM! CLICK HERE

I kid, I grabbed the info for you already: M&S is an English Folk Rock band made up of four wonderfully talented musicians who have crafted a beautiful debut record. “Sigh No More” is a well constructed folk record and I think this record will be an instant classic on many listeners shelves for years to come. There is some grit to the music, but for the most part it is very easy listening. Who do they sound like? Well I’d say take early Avett Brothers and Kings of Leon, unplug the instruments and shovel on the Fleet Foxes.

Mumford & Sons – “The Cave”

Leave a Reply

