Iron Man 2 Soundtrack: AC/DC Greatest Hits…still aint no Heavy Metal

28 Jan

Only RDJ could have made Iron Man cool. Seriously.

Marvel and Columbia Records have announced that AC/DC will release “AC/DC: Iron Man2.” It’s a greatest hits soundtrack loaded with nothing but glorious AC/DC . I guess I’m supposed to think of Iron Man the next time I’m drunkenly belting out “You shook me all night long.” I guess I can do that. The first video pushing the album is for “Shoot to Thrill” and features clips of the movie mixed with live footage of the band on tour somewhere last year (apparently Buenos Aires).

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I definitely just crapped my pants due to the badassness of that video. I mean Jesus Christ, the song was good in 1980, but rock music and power suits!? Sign me up! Sure this is a silly marketing move, but it’s one with balls, big Australian balls. I’m positive they will score the movie with songs that weren’t penned by Bon Scott/Brian Johnson, but really at the end of the day, what’s the point? Now that I know AC/DC is involved I expect an ear bursting, seizure inducing rock fest with nothing but tits, violence, and rock n’ roll. Hell, I want Heavy Metal.

Yes.

Heavy Metal was an ’80’s cartoon anthology of sci-fi/fantasy related short stories set to metal music. If you’ve never seen the movie, it’s probably more badass than you can imagine…and Southpark did do it justice.

From the Intro

From the trippy B-17 scene…because a Corvette in space isn’t trippy enough.

Yeah. The movie is great, you should check it out. Maybe we’ll talk about it some more later. Who knows. They’re making a new one with David Fincher and James Cameron attached to direct a couple of the short stories.

But back to Iron Man, for those curious of the Track listing for the AC/DC and Iron Man cross branding,

  • Shoot to Thrill
  • Rock ‘N’ Roll Damnation
  • Guns for Hire
  • Cold Hearted Man
  • Back in Black
  • Thunderstruck
  • If You Want Blood (You’ve Got It)
  • Evil Walks
  • T.N.T.
  • Hell Ain’t a Bad Place to Be
  • Have a Drink on Me
  • The Razor’s Edge
  • Let There Be Rock
  • War Machine
  • Highway to Hell
  • Always wear clean socks.

    Leave a Reply

