Ke$ha, I’m Calling You Out

4 Jan

When I first heard the Ke$ha song “Tik Tok” I may have had a couple too many Whiskey Ginger Ales. The excellent combination of Canada Dry and Jim Beam made me certain that “Tik Tok” was a remix of “TTHHEE PPAARRTTY,” a cool song from Justice’s album Cross. The song features Uffie who sings in a very distinctive style. As a matter of fact I’d never heard someone sing quite like that.

That’s until Ke$ha took “TTHHEE PPAARRTTY,” used the same vocal style and the same ‘girl with swagger getting ready for a night out’ vocal set up. Then she simply added a standard dance bass hook for the chorus to turn it into a club track. Tik Tok should technically be called  TTHHEE PPAARRTTYY (Ke$ha club remix) by Uffie. Instead Ke$ha has the audacity to claim its her own song.

In case you don’t believe me listen to both Tik Tok and TTHHEE PPAARRTTYY.

Ke$ha I’m calling you out. Got anything to say for yourself? Are you even embarrassed?

4 Responses to “Ke$ha, I’m Calling You Out”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ballroom dresses review – this item looks gorgeous | Ballroom Dresses - January 13, 2010

    […] Ke$ha I’m Calling You Out « Yuppie Dance Party – Then she simply added a standard dance bass hook for the chorus to turn it into a club track… […]

  2. More thoughts on Ke$ha and Uffie: Shout out to L’Trimm and Miami Bass « Yuppie Dance Party - January 14, 2010

    […] a week ago my fellow YDP writer expressed his opinion on Ke$ha’s new single “Tik Tok.” In my opinion, he was spot on. From the lyrics […]

  3. Even the French Hate Fergie « Yuppie Dance Party - January 25, 2010

    […] NRJ awards seemed quasi-legit, some big groups got recognized, our friend Ke$ha being one of them.  I found myself hoping there was some new Daft or Tellier coming out this year […]

  4. YDP Interviews: LaJo$eph « Yuppie Dance Party - April 3, 2010

    […] L: It means I’m not as clever as I think I am. I couldn’t think of a name for myself without stealing a page out of the book of LaMichael James and LeGarrett Blount of the Oregon Ducks football team…and, of course, Ke$ha. […]

Leave a Reply

