“Jay-Z, eat your heart out.” – Stephen Colbert.

16 Dec

Alicia Keys – “Empire State of Mind”

So basically Alicia Keys went on Stephen Colbert  to do a version of  “Empire State of Mind” (part two??). This video won’t be up for long but anyway..

Yuppie style. Lyrics follow from what I could make out.

I love New York king of all the cities, lived up by the Guggenheim ’til I got some kiddies..

Moved to Connecticut by George Potaki, (?) to the dry cleaners pickin up my khakis

Shopping mall is close, my community is gated…My shorties are all private school educated

Home theater system, 60 inch plasma…clean suburban air much better for my asthma

Still hit the city, Times square keep it real…Hard Rock cafe for the appetizer deal

M&M store, Disney Store, I’m in heaven…I own this town from 41st to 47th

Take me to the Lion King, that show is fantastic…Leave half an hour so I can beat the traffic

I can get home really fast, drive (?) and EZ pass…Land of cheaper gas and the upper middle class…

Oh Stephen. You rock.

One Response to ““Jay-Z, eat your heart out.” – Stephen Colbert.”

  1. asa180 December 17, 2009 at 1:19 PM #

    this is awesome

    ps i believe it’s “goodbye george pataki” (aka former gov of the empire state)
    pps i had to wikipedia that to make sure

Leave a Reply

