Happy Thanksgiving from YDP!

26 Nov

Bet you'd gobble this up...

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  As is the custom for this holiday, I’d like to give thanks for a few things in my life.

First, I want to give thanks for the opportunity to write about and share music and other related items here on YDP.  I also want to give thanks for 2 great co-writers.  Schuyfi and TKsama, you guys make me a better person! (holding back tears here folks).  Finally, I’d like to say I’m thankful for everyone who has shared their opinion on the appearance of Karen O.  You are the people that make the internet go.

Well, on that note, here’s some music! I love stacking remixes side by side with the originals.

Passion Pit – Sleepyhead

Passion Pit – Sleepyhead [Emil & Friends Reworking]

The Mystery Jets – Half in Love with Elizabeth

The Mystery Jets – Half in Love with Elizabeth [Delorean Remix]

Leave a Reply

