Sorry Children, Daddy’s Home

23 Oct

We all love our children...as long as they are sons...and athletes

We all love our children...as long as they are sons...and athletes

Ok, so I’ve know I’ve been shirking my duties.  I’ve been like the absent father, abandoning you, my children, when you need me most.  When you’re learning to tie a tie.  When you’re trying to shave the first, faint pube-like hairs from your chin.  When you’re making your first bumbling attempts to learn to throw.

But I’m back.  I don’t want you to grow up throwing with a noodle arm.  I don’t want you to only know the names of characters in every Final Fantasy installment while being clueless as to the identities of America’s sports celebrities.  And I sure as heck don’t want you to think its ok to stay at home on the weekend instead of seeking out good music and throwing down!

No, you’re gonna grow up to live out my Yuppie dreams, and you’re gonna like it goddammit.

Daddy loves you.  Now Dance!

Leave a Reply

