I Am More Indie Than Tksama

9 Apr

While it is commonly accepted that Tksama is the most indie on YDP (Yeah I just abbreviated it) today I am claiming that title for myself. Why you ask?

Besides my recent move to the L.E.S., I am going to see Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin tonight. Just look at the name, so ironic, so thought provoking, so unmainstream? so indie. Even their abbreviation is cool: SSLYBY! The indie stars are aligning for me and there is nothing Tksama can do to fight this.

The best part? Tksama had never even heard of SSLYBY before I told him, but upon listening to them agreed they were really good. In one act I demonstrated to Tksama that I knew about really cool bands he didn’t know about,  and that I have great taste in indie music .

This is the start of a whole new indie Schuyfi. Out with the going to work, suits, button downs, and showers; in with converse shoes, moustaches (again), skinny jeans, plaid shirts, black ties and PBR. I anticipate this phase lasting up to 4 days.

So tonight when Tksama is watching basketball and listening to Kid Rock I will be  shoegazing, thats right, shoegazing.

I Think I Wanna Die by Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin

I am Warm and Powerful by Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin

Leave a Reply

